Death to Shaving and Dating

Hades Blow Up

Oooooh-ho-ho-ho, are you guys in for a treat. Not.

First and foremost, can I say I’ve added waging a war on Baby Oil Gel to my bucket list ?

Pinterest LIED to me. That crap about it being good for shaving is bull. Do not buy into it. Yes my legs are the softest they’ve been since pre-puberty but it murdered my razor AND I felt like I’d never been free of the greasy-oily feeling on my hands– and basically entire body. I felt like I was laced in petroleum, and just–NO guys, NO. It was traumatizing and infuriating all in one. (Speaking of shaving legs, check out this blog that will truly explain to you the horrors of lady-shaving in general.)

The exact brand and scent of the culprit that ruined my shower.

The exact brand and scent of the culprit that ruined my shower.

Secondly, dating multiple guys sucks. Its so much easier either being completely single, or dating someone monogamously. When you’re dating one-on-one, hey you don’t like him? Dump him. Get over it. But dating a few guys in non-committed style is like event planning. No one does what they’re supposed to and no ones happy. Right now I’m juggling my Thursday night and weekend, trying to coordinate outfits with dates so they’re not dirty for when I really want to wear it, and trying to figure out when I’m going to do my makeup between work and class and bleck. Just bleck.

Oh and might I mention its these dates as to why I even tried out the baby oil gel shaving method? Its all connected in a spiraling death trap. Dating and shaving = my enemies of the night.

Lilo

(Sorry for my “first world probs” moment, guys.)


Here’s what I know you’ve been waiting for. Daily quotes.

Lonely Quote

I picked this to remind you, and myself, being lonely doesn’t mean being alone. Choose the company you keep wisely, and also know that you are the greatest thing that will ever happen to you and treat yourself accordingly.

Have a wonderful night folks. And don’t buy Johnson products.

One thought on “Death to Shaving and Dating

Leave a Reply

