Doctor Who? More like Doctor Boo.

My apologies for that awful title.

So, as I’ve hinted in my previous entries, I get wrapped up in several shows. (current tops are Game of Thrones, Reign, and Once Upon a Time.) But it just sucks when your best friends are completely immersed in a series that you have zero to little interest in. Doctor Who has been my friend Jesi’s obsession for the last semester. Seriously, I can’t even get on my pinterest feed with out it clogging up every page.

Really

If you are not well versed on this crazed-series, let me give you a quick run down: This alien can time travel in a “space ship”, generally has a “companion”, and goes about in time just stopping when ever something “weird” is up. (Quotation over kill, I know.)

air quotes

So I have episode 9 (I think) on as I write this. My classmates/group partners are also “Whovians” in that they are pressuring me to just make it through this two-part episode for me to see the light… This is my third time restarting the episode because I can’t pay attention.

slow blink

Don’t get me wrong, I want to be crazed-obsessed with it. I love finding a new show to binge on when times get tough–I need the distraction. This should be perfect for me. But… I don’t know, something about the horrible 2005 acting is just sad. (Lets get real: it’s British 2005 television which makes it America in 1990.)

house gif

I’ll keep you posted, restart this thing over for the fourth time and see where it leads. Fingers crossed!


Quote of the Day:

Breathe

One thought on “Doctor Who? More like Doctor Boo.

Leave a Reply

